Posts byDaniel Atanassov

Who owns Europe ? >> Preview 2020

Home Abroad Earth Why we need Europe and have to fight bad developments. Who the enemies of the open society are and how they act to destroy democracy, tolerance and human rights, the great Austrian Karl Popper already described in his London exile in 1945 – just where the drama of “Brexit” takes place in
weiter ...

Yearning for Europe >> Preview 2018

Yearning for Europe About the search for the Lost Paradise With the main theme 2018, the initiators of the “Denk.Raum.Fresach”, try to analyze – in the year of the Austrian EU Council Presidency – the manifold issues, irritations and even tensile tests to which the European integration project is currently exposed. What follows on Brexit,
weiter ...

The Future of Freedom >> Preview 2017

The Future of Freedom Europe’s civil society and the consequences of globalization for politics, business and society With the focus theme 2017, the initiators of Denk.Raum.Fresach try to formulate one of the oldest questions of humanity. What does freedom mean and how can it be defended against increasing threats within our western, democratic societies? The
weiter ...

Posts byDaniel Atanassov

Programm 2019

Heimat Fremde Erde Warum wir Europa brauchen und Fehlentwicklungen bekämpfen müssen. Wer die Feinde der offenen Gesellschaft sind und wie sie zum Schaden von Demokratie, Toleranz und Menschenrechten agieren, hat schon der große Österreicher Karl Popper 1945 im Londoner Exil treffend beschrieben – ausgerechnet dort, wo sich in diesen Tagen das Drama des „Brexit“ abspielt
weiter ...

Programm 2018

Sehnsucht nach Europa Über die Suche nach dem verlorenen Paradies Mit dem Schwerpunktthema 2018 versuchen die Initiatioren des Denk.Raum.Fresach, im Jahr der österreichischen EU-Ratspräsidentschaft, die vielfältigen Fragestellungen, Irritationen und sogar Zerreißproben zu analysieren, denen sich das europäische Integrationsprojekt derzeit ausgesetzt sieht. Was folgt auf den „Brexit“, wie wird Spanien mit dem Separatismus in Katalonien umgehen,
weiter ...

Programm 2017

Die Zukunft der Freiheit Europas Zivilgesellschaft und die Folgen der Globalisierung für Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft Mit dem Schwerpunktthema 2017 versuchen die Initiatioren des Denk.Raum.Fresach eine der ältesten Fragestellungen der Menschheit neu zu formulieren. Was bedeutet Freiheit, und wie kann sie im Rahmen unserer westlichen, demokratischen Gesellschaften gegen zunehmende Bedrohungen verteidigt werden? Zielgruppe der Gespräche
weiter ...